18/5 2015

Som vanligt ångrar jag bittert min examensplanering när en stor en närmat sig.

För att ge ett exempel på vad för fantastiska saker jag ska memorera kan jag berätta lite kort om ett av de 150 topicen i pathologi. Just nu handlar det om osteopathies in birds:

Rickets: lack of vit D, ca or P. Young birds long proliferation zone, if P-hyperplasia. Nodular growings on chostrochondral junction, bone bends easily, deformed sternum (s-shaped)

Osteomalatia: older birds. Lack of d or inceased amount of parathyroid hormone: soft bones

Lack of protein (lysin) hypoplastic bone (smaller, shorter)

Perosis: lack of Mn (or niacin, biotin, folic acid or cholin) lat condyle of tibia grows slower, achilles tendon slips laterally

Zn deficiency lateral condyle grows slower achilles tendon slips medially

Osteoporosis: brittle bones, resorption of calcium. Mineral disturbances

Osteodystrophia fibrosa: inceased osteoclast activity, decreased mineralisation. Fibrous bone

Vitamin c deficiency: no problem with calcification but with the synt. Of ECM.

Patho är ett annat språk och förjäkla omfattande.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Enjoylovisa

Nyutexaminerad veterinär på äventyr

RSS 2.0